Market Review

At the beginning of the year, the stock market received a tailwind from the USA. The outcome of the US elections for the senatorial seats was received very positively and the inauguration of Joe Biden was also accompanied by strong price gains, particularly in the USA. The entire month of January was characterized by very low volatility until the last week of January, during which the VIX (R) index jumped by as much as 75% and recorded yearly highs of up to 37. The jump caused some investors to build hedges and take profits before the end of the month. Some benchmarks, and therefore ETFs on those benchmarks, fell sharply last week. 11 out of 12 Traderama Quant Portfolios significantly outperformed their related benchmarks.

Traderama DIY Quant Portfolio Performance January 2021

  • TOP 1: MOUNT US Tech 100: +4.6%
  • TOP 2: MOUNT Germany 100: +3.3%
  • TOP 3: MOUNT US 100: +2.4%

10 out of 12 Quant Portfolios performed positively in January. In particular, the three MOUNT systems - MOUNT US Tech 100, MOUNT Germany 100 and MOUNT US 100 - performed well in January. The offensive systems MOUNT were able to close some trades very well, which were already taken in December 2020.

Table: Quant Portfolio Performance for private traders January 2021

YTD (Year to date) comparison Quant Portfolio vs. benchmarks

11 of 12 Quant Portfolios significantly outperformed the benchmarks in January 2021.

  • TOP 1: MOUNT Germany 100: + 4.8% vs. benchmark
  • TOP 2: MOUNT US Tech 100: +4.3% vs. benchmark
  • TOP 3: ARROW Germany 100: + 3.2% vs. benchmark

While the benchmarks show a negative monthly result in January 2021 except for the NASDAQ 100(R), many Quant Portfolios have been able to impress. In particular, the SOLID Portfolios also show themselves to be very robust in January and have already generated an attractive monthly return for the fact that SOLID is a defensive Quant system.

Table: YTD performance Quant Portfolio vs. benchmark (private investors)

TOP TRADES January 2021

Some above-average good trades could be concluded. Especially the Ford Trades stands out from the multitude of good trades.

Table: TOP Trades January 2021 (Systems for private investors )

BETTER TRADING WITH TRADERAMA

Use the digital trading portfolios and copy the performance into your portfolio

Order Quant System

Marktrückblick

Zu Beginn des Jahres hat der Aktienmarkt Rückenwind aus USA bekommen. Der Ausgang der US-Wahlen für die Senatorensitze wurde sehr positiv aufgenommen und auch die Amtseinführung von Joe Biden wurde vor allem in USA mit kräftigen Kursgewinnen begleitet. Der gesamte Januar war bis in die letzte Januarwoche durch sehr geringe Volatilität geprägt, in welcher der VIX (R) Index um bis zu 75% angestiegen ist und Jahreshöchstwerte von bis zu 37 verzeichnen konnte. Der Sprung brachte einige Investoren dazu, Absicherungen aufzubauen und vor dem Monatsende noch Gewinne mitzunehmen. Einige Benchmarks und somit auch ETFs auf diese Benchmarks haben in der letzten Woche deutlich eingebüßt. 11 von 12 Traderama Quant Portfolios konnten ihre zugehörigen Benchmarks deutlich outperformed.

Traderama DIY Quant Portfolio Performance Januar 2021

  • TOP 1: MOUNT US Tech 100: +4,6%
  • TOP 2: MOUNT Germany 100: +3,3%
  • TOP 3: MOUNT US 100: +2,4%

10 von 12 Quant Portfolios haben im Januar eine positive Performance erzielt. Vor allem die drei MOUNT Systeme – MOUNT US Tech 100, MOUNT Germany 100 und MOUNT US 100 – konnten im Januar überzeugen. Die offensiven Systeme MOUNT konnten einige Trades sehr gut abschließen, die bereits im Dezember 2020 aufgenommen wurden.

Tabelle: Quant Portfolio Performance für private Trader Januar 2021

YTD (Year to date) Vergleich Quant Portfolio vs. Benchmarks

11 von 12 Quant Portfolios haben die Benchmarks im Januar 2021 deutlich outperformed.

  • TOP 1: MOUNT Germany 100: + 4,8% vs. Benchmark
  • TOP 2: MOUNT US Tech 100: +4,3% vs. Benchmark
  • TOP 3: ARROW Germany 100: + 3,2% vs. Benchmark

Während die Benchmarks im Januar 2021 bis auf den NASDAQ 100(R) ein negatives Monatsergebnis zeigen, konnten viele Quant Portfolios überzeugen. Vor allem auch die SOLID Portfolios zeigen sich im Januar als sehr robust und haben dafür, dass SOLID ein defensives Quant System ist, bereits eine attraktive Monatsrendite erzielt.

Tabelle: YTD Performance Quant Portfolio vs. Benchmark (private Anleger)

TOP TRADES Januar 2021

Es konnten einige überdurchschnittlich gute Trades abgeschlossen werden. Vor allem der Ford Trades sticht aus der Vielzahl guter Trades heraus.

Tabelle: TOP Trades Januar 2021 (Systeme für private Anleger )

BESSER HANDELN MIT TRADERAMA

Nutzen Sie die digitalen Handelsportfolios und kopieren Sie die Performance in Ihr Depot

Quant System bestellen