Preliminary note

Dear Investors and Traders,

The year 2020 has already secured a permanent place in history. In a very short time, people had to discard normal habits and learn new manners. In many normal things of life, there was a 180° turnaround that still continues today - triggered by a tiny little virus that changed the world. 2020 is a game-changing year! It has thoroughly shaken up the industry and stock market landscape worldwide.

  • Portfolios have been dramatically reshuffled.
  • Technology portfolios increased
  • Valueportfolios sold
  • Out of bonds - into equities

There was an incredible rally in U.S. technology stocks, with several factors synergizing positively:

  • High proportion of technology assets and scalable business models on the Internet
  • Depreciation of the USD index by approx. 7%
  • Conclusion of the trade deal USA - China
  • Stay-at-home and Green Growth

In addition, there are factors that have particularly ensured, and continue to ensure, that equities as a whole are gaining in value compared to other forms of investment such as bonds, and thus a flood of capital has been shifted into equities.

  • Strong economic stimulus programs worldwide (especially USA)
  • Interest rate cuts in many countries (i.b USA)
  • Expectation of the reflation trade
  • Investors accept lower dividend yield, due to falling interest rates
  • A lot of new capital through new entrants on the stock market ("Robinhood" effect)

Most importantly, in Q4 2020, a number of key "risk malpractice stones" were cleared out of the way, thereby reducing risk assessments.

  • Development and approval of the vaccine with high efficacy and start of the vaccination campaigns
  • Biden as new US president from 2021 and with it the hope for more stability and sustainability in world politics
  • Especially for Europe - the conclusion of the Brexit negotiations in the broadest sense.


Traderama in 2020

In the past year, we have completed and systematised our range of Quant systems for private investors (Quant Portfolios traded in own custody account) as well as for managed account clients (Quant systems traded in own custody account) and significantly improved the practical benefits of our systems. This has brought us a step closer to our goal of being one of the best platforms for algorithmic trading systems for private and professional investors.

Technology
  • Completion of the Quant systems for private investors and managed accounts
  • Structuring according to "offensive", "balanced" and "defensive".
  • Fixed upper limits of 5 or 10 positions for all Quant Portfolios
  • Traderama Stop Management Trigger at -5%
  • Weekly validity of sell orders in MOUNT systems
Availability
  • Everything at a glance - Online platform for all signals (Quant Portal)
  • Signal announcement via push email
  • Integration of Goldman Sachs, BNP Paribas and HSBC as certificate providers
  • Direct linking of signals and derivatives
Service
  • Direct Helpdesk Button
  • Hotline for quick answers
  • FAQ platform for general questions

We have a lot of plans for 2021 and look forward to supporting you systematically in your trading and asset management. Good luck and stay healthy!


2020 results: Quant Portfolios for private investors

To trade yourself in your own securities account

Yield 2020

Best Quant Portfolios 2020


The MOUNT US Tech 100 gave retail investors the biggest return in 2020. In total, the portfolio increased by more than 45%. But also the evenness in the profit curve is convincing and the slump in the Nasdaq 100 (R) was hardly shared.

Example: MOUNT US Tech 100 | return at 5000 USD per trade (total capital: 50,000 USD)

Constant investment of 5000 USD per trade (no retention of profits)
An investor who would have started with $50,000 at the beginning of 2020 and executed each trade at $5,000 would have made a profit of more than $20,000 by the end of 2020. The MOUNT system saved investors from the collapse, especially in the first quarter. (Note: For the return calculation the profit is retained).

More than 45% return (unleveraged) only with a maximum of 10 shares in the portfolio
The MOUNT US Tech 100 thus achieves a huge return gain in 2020. But the other systems ARROW and SOLID have also achieved great results with American stocks.

50% of all Portfolios generate more than 20% return 
The high volatility and dynamics in the American stocks could be used optimally in the Portfolios. MOUNT is an offensive trading system that profits particularly strongly in dynamic upward phases. But also the ARROW ("balanced" and SOLID ("defensive") systems have achieved a great performance, especially when trading US stocks.

US Tech Portfolios

Three of the top 4 Quant Portfolios trade US tech stocks


Only the maximum of 10 best and most interesting stocks are included in the portfolio. In order to reduce risks, we trade more frequently, take profits in good time or sell positions consistently after stop loss triggers.

US Tech 100 Portfolios show biggest gains in 2020

Number of trades 2020

More trades than in a long time in one year


Due to high volatility and momentum, the average number of trades across all Quant Portfolios was 25% above average in 2020. In the first quarter, positions had to consistently avoid risk through stop management. The strong rebound meant that profit targets in the positions were quickly reached and new trades were entered into swiftly.

Offensive investors have traded frequently with the MOUNT systems. Investors who do not want to trade so strongly and frequently use the SOLID systems and have traded less accordingly. ARROW is more or less in the middle. Every investor will find the systems that suit them at Traderama.

The offensive MOUNT Portfolios have traded particularly frequently in 2020. For example, MOUNT US Tech 100 60% has executed more trades than the average over the last 10 years.

Efficiency

Best return / trade ratio


The US Tech 100 Portfolios show the largest value gains per trade, which was no surprise given the volatility and momentum in stock values in 2020. All three Quant systems performed extremely well with the 100 stocks from the Nasdaq 100 (R).

The Traderama principle is to spread the capital over several positions and numerous trades over the course of a year. Thus, risks can be minimized and opportunities through market fluctuations can be optimally used compared to "buy and hold" strategies even if the market situations change.

The investors who have SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio were able to achieve a Yield of 28% achieved. Thus in this Portfolio per trade a yield increase in the depot of almost 0.5% per trade will be achieved - by far the most efficient Quant Portfolio in 2020.

SOLID US Tech 100: Yield at 5000 USD per trade

The investors who have SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio were able to achieve a Yield of 28% achieved. Thus in this Portfolio per trade a yield increase in the depot of almost 0.5% per trade will be achieved - by far the most efficient Quant Portfolio in 2020.

Especially more risk-oriented investors use the SOLID or ARROW system. As you can see, the SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio was able to cushion much of the risk. Example calculation: An investor who consistently invested 5000 US-$ in each of the 64 trades (about 5 per month) could enjoy a profit of more than 12,000 US-$ at the end of the year. Only in February the system suffered a small loss.

Germany Portfolios

The winner is: MOUNT Germany 100

The MOUNT Germany 100 Portfolio is one of the most popular Portfolios among investors. It trades the top 100 stocks from Germany and takes a maximum of 10 positions in the portfolio. Investors also benefit from the clearly dynamic stocks from the MDAX(R) and TecDax(R).

The offensive MOUNT system executed a trade about 15 times a month. The average holding period of 14.5 days was significantly shorter than the average of 24 days. Overall, the system was able to achieve a Return of almost 26% achieve. Compared to the HDAX price index (R) as a benchmark, this is a significant outperformance. The latter has just closed the year 2020 with a plus of approx. 0.3%. This also makes the MOUNT Germany 100 the best system compared to a benchmark.

The advantage of Germany Portfolios for many investors with EUR accounts is that there are no currency risks. Also, the trading of the shares is possible via many brokers extremely cheap to free of charge.

MOUNT Germany 100 achieves 25% return in 2020 with a fabulous sustainability. The 3-year and 5-year returns are also convincing.

Investors, with smaller depots starting from 15,000 euro use the Germany 30 Portfolios, since there maximally 5 positions are taken up. The balanced system is convincing here ARROW Germany 30 with a return of 9.1%. This required only about 10 trades per month.

Exemplary development of the Portfolios MOUNT Germany 100 with a constant amount of 5,000 euros per trade (profits are always taken). The higher volatility of the profit development can be clearly seen, but also that the Portfolio has already reached the level of the beginning of the year again in May 2020. Also the small dip at the end of October was more than compensated in November and December. Result: More than 14,000 euros profit from the system

Maximum transparency with Traderama

So that you can follow the performance development, we publish for all Quant Portfolio every single trade on Portfolio pages of the systems. Furthermore, you will receive even more evaluations such as occupancy rate, holding period, probabilities for investment ratios, etc. there. (Important: In the case of return calculations, we retain the profits, while in the case of example calculations based on dollars or euros, we keep the capital investment constant).

QUANT SYSTEMS for private investors

Not yet a Traderama customer?
Test all systems 1 month free of charge

All you can trade - 1 month free

How will the markets develop in 2021?

Hardly a day goes by when we at Traderama are not asked about the future of the stock markets. And we always give the same answer. No one can predict it. No one could have predicted the Corona Crash in 2020 and just as few could have predicted the incredibly fast countermovement in the markets. Professional wealth management consists of examining the stock markets every day for opportunities / risks and adjusting one's portfolio situationally. Who does this with an effort of 5 minutes per day according to the system, has a great opportunity to be significantly better than many funds and investors worldwide and to get a nice return in the Portfolio.

You want to actively manage your portfolio yourself and are looking for the right system. Take a look at our pages "Quant Portfolios for private investors". From approx. 15,000 euros you can trade the Germany 30 Portfolios unleveraged. For the Germany 100 Portfolios we recommend a min. capital of 25.000 Euro.

Systems for private investors

You want to use the Quant Portfolios in your own portfolio but do not want to implement the trades yourself because you do not have the time. Then let an asset manager manage your portfolio based on the Quant systems. You choose the system(s) you want to have traded and the manager implements the signals on your behalf (from 100,000 Euro deposit).

Managed Account Request

Vorbemerkung

Liebe Anleger und Trader,

Das Jahr 2020 hat sich jetzt schon einen festen Platz in der Geschichte gesichert. Die Menschen musste in kürzester Zeit normale Gewohnheiten ablegen und neue Umgangsformen erlernen. In vielen normalen Dingen des Lebens gab es eine 180° Wende, die heute noch andauert – ausgelöst durch ein winzig kleines Virus, welches die Welt verändert hat. 2020 ist ein Game-Changing Year! Es hat die Branchen- und Börsenlandschaft weltweit gründlich durcheinandergebracht.

  • Portfolios wurden dramatisch umgeschichtet.
  • Technologieportfolios wurden aufgestockt
  • Valueportfolios verkauft
  • Aus Anleihen raus – Rein in Aktien

Es gab eine unglaubliche Rally in den amerikanischen Technologiewerten, bei denen sich mehrere Faktoren positiv synergistisch auswirkten:

  • Hoher Anteil an Technologie-Werten und skalierbaren Geschäftsmodellen im Internet
  • Abwertung des USD-Index um ca. 7%
  • Abschluss des Handelsdeals USA – China
  • Stay-at-home und Green Growth

Dazu kommen Faktoren, die besonders dafür gesorgt haben und immer noch dafür sorgen, dass Aktien insgesamt gegenüber anderen Anlageformen wie Anleihen an Wert gewinnen und somit eine Flut an Kapital in Aktien umgeschichtet wurde.

  • Starke Konjunkturprogramme weltweit (insbesondere USA)
  • Zinssenkungen in vielen Ländern (i.b USA)
  • Erwartung des “Reflation-Trade”
  • Investoren akzeptieren eine geringere Dividendenrendite, wegen sinkender Zinsen
  • Viel neues Kapital durch Neueinsteiger an der Börse (“Robinhood”-Effekt”)

Vor allem aber wurden im 4. Quartal 2020 einige wichtige “Risiko-Malefiz Steine” aus dem Weg geräumt und somit Risikobewertungen abgebaut.

  • Entwicklung und Zulassung der Vakzine mit hoher Wirksamkeit sowie Start der Impfkampagnen
  • Biden als neuer US Präsident ab 2021 und damit verbunden die Hoffnung auf mehr Stabilität und Nachhaltigkeit in der Weltpolitik
  • Besonders für Europa – der Abschluss der Brexit Verhandlungen in weitesten Sinne


Traderama im 2020

Wir haben im abgelaufenen Jahr sowohl unsere Quant Systempalette für private Anleger (Quant Portfolios im eigenen Depot nachhandeln) als auch für Managed Account Kunden (Quant Systeme im eigenen Depot handeln lassen) komplettiert und systematisiert sowie den praktischen Nutzen unsere Systeme deutlich verbessert. Damit sind wir unserem Ziel wieder ein Stück näher gekommen, eine der besten Plattformen für algorithmische Handelssysteme für private und professionelle Anleger zu sein.

Technologie
  • Komplettierung der Quant Systeme für private Anleger und Managed Accounts
  • Strukturierung nach “offensiv”, “balanciert” und “defensiv”
  • Feste Obergrenzen von 5 bzw. 10 Positionen für alle Quant Portfolios
  • Traderama Stop Management Trigger bei -5%
  • Wochengültigkeit von Verkaufsorders bei MOUNT Systemen
Nutzbarkeit
  • Alles auf einen Blick – Online Plattform für alle Signale (Quant Portal)
  • Signalankündigung per Push-Email
  • Integration von Goldman Sachs, BNP Paribas und HSBC als Zertifikate Anbieter
  • Direkte Verknüpfung von Signalen und Derivaten
Service
  • Direkter Helpdesk Button
  • Hotline für schnelle Antworten
  • FAQ Plattform für allgemeine Fragen

Wir haben auch im 2021 viel vor und freuen uns, Sie bestmöglich bei Ihrem Handel and der Börse und Vermögensmanagement systematisch unterstützen zu dürfen. Viel Erfolg und blieben Sie gesund!


Ergebnisse 2020: Quant Portfolios für private Anleger

Zum selbst nachhandeln im eigenen Depot

Rendite 2020

Die besten Quant Portfolios 2020


Mit dem MOUNT US Tech 100 haben private Anleger im 2020 die größte Rendite erzielt. Insgesamt konnte das Depot um mehr als 45% gesteigert gesteigert werden. Aber auch die Gleichmäßigkeit in der Gewinnkurve überzeugt und der Einbruch im Nasdaq 100 (R) wurde kaum mitgemacht.

Beispiel: MOUNT US Tech 100 | Ertrag bei 5000 USD pro Trade (Gesamtkapital: 50.000 USD)

Konstante Investition von 5000 USD pro Trade (keine Thesaurierung der Gewinne)
Ein Anleger, der Anfang 2020 mit 50.000 USD gestartet wäre und jeden Trade mit 5000 USD durchgeführt hätte, hätte Ende 2020 einen Gewinn von mehr als 20.000 USD erwirtschaftet. Das MOUNT System hat vor allem im ersten Quartal Anleger vor dem Einbruch bewahrt. (Anmerkung: Für die Renditeberechnung wird der Gewinn thesauriert)

Mehr als 45% Rendite (ungehebelt) nur mit maximal 10 Aktien im Depot
Der MOUNT US Tech 100 erzielt damit im Jahr 2020 einen enormen Renditegewinne. Aber auch die anderen Systeme ARROW und SOLID haben mit amerikanischen Aktien tolle Ergebnisse erzielt.

50% aller Portfolios erzielen mehr als 20% Rendite 
Die hohe Volatilität und Dynamik in den amerikanischen Werten konnte in den Portfolios optimal genutzt werden. MOUNT ist ein offensives Handelssystem, welches in dynamischen Aufwärtsphasen besonders stark profitiert. Aber auch die ARROW (“balanciert” und SOLID (“defensiv”) Systeme haben vor allem beim Handel von US Aktien eine tolle Performance erzielt.

US Tech Portfolios

Drei der Top 4 Quant Portfolios handeln die US Tech Werte


Dabei werden immer nur die maximal 10 besten und interessantesten Werte ins Depot aufgenommen. Um Risiken zu senken, handeln wir häufiger, nehmen rechtzeitig Gewinne mit oder verkaufen Positionen nach Stop Loss Trigger konsequent

Die US Tech 100 Portfolios zeigen die größten Gewinne im 2020

Anzahl Trades 2020

So viele Trades wie schon lange nicht mehr in einem Jahr


Durch die hohen Volatilität und Dynamik lag die durchschnittliche Anzahl an Trades über alle Quant Portfolios lag im Jahr 2020 25% über dem Durchschnitt. Im ersten Quartal mussten Positionen Risiken durch Stop Management konsequent vermieden werden. Der starke Rebound hat dazu geführt, dass Gewinnziele in den Positionen schnell erreicht wurden und zügig neue Trades eingegangen werden konnten.

Offensive ausgerichtete Anleger haben mit den MOUNT Systemen häufig gehandelt. Anleger, die nicht so stark und häufig handeln wollen, nutzen die SOLID Systeme und haben entsprechend weniger gehandelt. ARROW liegt quasi in der Mitte. Jeder Anleger findet bei Traderama somit die Systeme, die zu einem passen.

Die offensiven MOUNT Portfolios haben im 2020 besonders häufig gehandelt. Beispielswiese hat MOUNT US Tech 100 60% mehr Trades als im Durchschnitt über die letzten 10 Jahre durchgeführt.

Effizienz

Bestes Rendite / Trade Verhältnis


Die US Tech 100 Portfolios zeigen die größten Wertzuwachs pro Trade, was bei der Volatilität und Dynamik in den Aktienwerten im Jahr 2020 kein Wunder war. Alle drei Quant Systeme haben hervorragend mit den 100 Werten aus dem Nasdaq 100 (R) performed.

Das Traderama Prinzip ist es, das Kapital über mehrere Positionen und zahlreiche Trades im Laufe eines Jahres zu verteilen. Somit lassen sich Risiken minimieren und Chancen durch Marktschwankungen optimal gegenüber “Buy and Hold” Strategien nutzen auch wenn die Marktsituationen sich ändern.

Die Anleger, die das SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio nutzen, konnten mit nur 64 Trades eine Rendite von 28% erzielt. Damit konnte in diesem Portfolio pro Trade ein Renditzuwachs im Depot von fast 0,5% pro Trade erzielt werden – das mit Abstand effizienteste Quant Portfolio im Jahr 2020.

SOLID US Tech 100: Ertrag bei 5000 USD pro Trade

Die Anleger, die das SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio nutzen, konnten mit nur 64 Trades eine Rendite von 28% erzielt. Damit konnte in diesem Portfolio pro Trade ein Renditzuwachs im Depot von fast 0,5% pro Trade erzielt werden – das mit Abstand effizienteste Quant Portfolio im Jahr 2020.

Besonders Risiko-orientiertere Anleger nutzen das SOLID oder ARROW System. Wie man sieht, konnte das SOLID US Tech 100 Portfolio einen Großteil der Risiken abfedern. Beispielberechnung: Ein Anleger, der konstant 5000 US-$ in jeden der 64 Trades (ca. 5 pro Monat) investiert hat, konnte sich Ende des Jahres über ein Gewinn von mehr als 12.000 US-$ freuen. Nur im Februar hat das System einen kleinen Verlust erlitten.

Germany Portfolios

Der Gewinner ist: MOUNT Germany 100

Das MOUNT Germany 100 Portfolio ist eines der beliebtesten Portfolios bei Anlegern. Es handelt die Top 100 Werte aus Deutschland und nimmt maximal 10 Positionen ins Depot auf. Dabei profitieren Anleger auch von den deutlich dynamischen Werten aus dem MDAX (R) und TecDax(R).

Das offensive MOUNT System hat ca. 15x im Monat einen Trade durchgeführt. Die Haltedauer der Positionen war dabei mit 14,5 Tagen im Schnitt deutlich kürzer als durchschnittlich ca. 24 Tage. Insgesamt konnte das System eine Rendite von fast 26% erzielen. Gegenüber dem HDAX Kursindex (R) als Benchmark ist das eine signifikante Outperformance. Dieser hat gerade mal das Jahr 2020 mit einem Plus von ca. 0,3% abgeschlossen. Damit ist auch der MOUNT Germany 100 das beste System im Vergleich zu einem Benchmark.

Der Vorteil der Germany Portfolios ist es für viele Anleger mit EUR-Konten, dass es keine Währungsrisiken gibt. Auch der Handel der Aktien ist über viele Broker extrem kostengünstig bis kostenfrei möglich.

MOUNT Germany 100 erzielt 25% Rendite im 2020 mit einer sagenhaften Nachhaltigkeit. Auch die 3-Jahres und 5-Jahresrendite überzeugt.

Anleger, mit kleineren Depots ab 15.000 Euro nutzen die Germany 30 Portfolios, da dort maximal 5 Positionen aufgenommen werden. Hier überzeugt das balancierte Systeme ARROW Germany 30 mit einer Rendite von 9.1%. Dafür wurden nur ca. 10 Trades pro Monat benötigt.

Beispielhafte Entwicklung des Portfolios MOUNT Germany 100 bei einem konstanten Betrag von 5.000 Euro pro Trade (Gewinne werden immer entnommen). Deutlich zu sehen ist die höherer Volatilität der Gewinnentwicklung aber auch, dass das Portfolio schon im Mai 2020 wieder das Niveau von Jahresanfang erreicht hat. Auch der kleine Einbruch Ende Oktober wurde im November und Dezember mehr als kompensiert. Resultat: Mehr als 14.000 Euro Gewinn aus dem System

Maximal Transparenz bei Traderama

Damit Sie die Performanceentwicklung nachvollziehen können, veröffentlichen wir für alle Quant Portfolio jeden einzelnen Trade auf Portfolio Seiten der Systeme. Weiterhin erhalten Sie dort noch mehr Auswertungen wie Belegungsquote, Haltedauer, Wahrscheinlichkeiten für Investitionsquoten, etc. (Wichtig: Bei Renditeberechnungen thesaurieren wir die Gewinne während wir bei Beispielberechnungen auf Basis von Dollar oder Euro den Kapitaleinsatz konstant halten.)

QUANT SYSTEME für private Anleger

Noch kein Traderama Kunde?
Testen Sie alle Systeme 1 Monat Gratis

All you can trade – 1 Monat gratis

Wie werden sich die Märkte im 2021 entwickeln?

Es vergeht kaum ein Tag, bei dem wir bei Traderama nicht nach der Zukunft der Aktienmärkte gefragt werden. Und wir geben immer die gleiche Antwort. Das kann niemand vorhersagen. Keiner hat den Corona Crash im 2020 vorhersagen können und genauso wenige konnten die unglaublich schnelle Gegenbewegung an den Märkten vorhersagen. Professionelles Vermögensmanagement besteht darin, jeden Tag die Aktienmärkte nach Chancen / Risiken zu untersuchen und situativ sein Depot anzupassen. Wer das mit einem Aufwand von 5 Minuten pro Tag nach System macht, hat einen große Chance, deutlich besser zu liegen als viele Fonds und Anleger weltweit und sich eine schöne Rendite ins Portfolio zu holen.

Sie wollen selbst aktiv Ihr Depot managen und suchen dafür das passende System. Schauen Sie auf unseren Seiten “Quant Portfolios für private Anleger”. Ab ca. 15.000 Euro kann man ungehebelt die Germany 30 Portfolios handeln. Für die Germany 100 Portfolios empfehlen wir ein min. Kapital von 25.000 Euro.

Systeme für private Anleger

Sie wollen die Quant Portfolios in Ihrem eigenen Depot nutzen aber nicht selbst die Trades umsetzen, da Sie dafür keine Zeit haben. Dann lassen Sie Ihr Depot von einem Vermögensverwalter auf Basis der Quant Systeme managen. Sie wählen das System(e) aus, die Sie gehandelt haben wollen und der Verwalter setzt in Ihrem Auftrag die Signale um (ab 100.000 Euro Einlage)

Managed Account Anfrage